You are here:Home > News > Council News > Derby Ward Bye Election

Derby Ward Bye Election

An election of one Member of Douglas Borough Council for Derby Ward will be held on Thursday August 9, 2018.


Polling will open at 8am and close at 8pm at Trinity Methodist Schoolrooms, Rosemount, Douglas.


Candidates nominated are:


Andrew John Bentley

8, Raven’s Wharf, South Quay, Douglas


Proposer: Dawn Samantha Rodgers         Seconder: Andrew Garrie Baker


Charlton Lee John Krentz

Hillcroft, Princes Road, Douglas

Company Director

Proposer: Lisa Anne Hennessy   Seconder: Richard Overy


Claire Louise Newall

3 Inner Circle, Douglas

Civil Servant

Proposer: Kenneth Hector Matthews     Seconder:   Aoife Elizabeth Kelly


Amanda Jane Walker

15 Hilary Park, Douglas


Proposer: Philip Richard Craine Seconder:   Antony Whittaker